Connect with us

Los Angeles FC

LAFC picks up options on 4 players, cuts another 4 as core remains intact

The club continues to negotiate with several players to return in 2020.

Los Angeles FC has announced their roster decisions ahead of the 2020 MLS regular season, keeping a core component of their starting line up intact. They head into busy period of the offseason with 18 players on their roster after declining the contract options of four players.

LAFC has exercised the options of defenders Tristan Blackmon and Mohamed El-Munir, and forwards Adrien Perez and Josh Pérez. The club has also extended a bona fide offer to goalkeeper Tyler Miller, which means they hold onto his MLS rights as a potential trade asset if he doesn’t re-sign with LAFC.

Out of contract players Steven Beitashour and Jordan Harvey will be eligible for free agency, and LAFC has declined the contract options of defenders Lamar Batista and Deján Jaković, and midfielders Javier Perez and Peter-Lee Vassell.  

The club said it is still in negotiations for some players for next year but it did not disclose which players.

Midfielder Lee Nguyen was selected by Inter Miami CF in the 2019 MLS Expansion Draft, and goalkeeper Phillip Ejimadu will be returning to Nacional Atlético Clube as his loan to LAFC has expired.

LAFC’s roster (as of Nov. 21, 2019)

Goalkeepers: Pablo Sisniega

Defenders: Tristian Blackmon, Mohamed El-Munir, Diego Palacios, Eddie Segura, Danilo Silva, Walker Zimmerman

Midfielders: Eduard Atuesta, Latif Blessing, Alejandro Guido, Mark-Anthony Kaye

Forwards: Adama Diomande, Adrien Perez, Josh Pérez, Brian Rodriguez, Diego Rossi, Carlos Vela, Rodolfo Zelaya




LAFC Schedule

Get LAFC Tickets






More in Los Angeles FC